clinique tunisie carthagene

Interventional cardiological unit

The interventional cardiological unit of the Carthagene Centre deals with invasive procedures:

Diagnostic acts:
  • Coronary angiography: examination of the coronary arteries which accurately shows the presence and extent of a coronary disease.
  • Intra-coronary ultrasound - IVUS: intravascular echocardiography is a combination of echocardiography and a procedure called cardiac catheterization. The IVUS uses sound waves to produce an image of the coronary arteries and to see their state. This test allows you to look inside the blood vessels.
Therapeutic acts:
  • Angioplasty: act of angioplasty, with or without a prosthesis (stent), aims to re-establish the arterial circulation by dilating the narrowing or the coronary stenosis. It is a percutaneous procedure performed without a surgical opening
  • Endovascular implantation of a valvular prosthesis without surgery (TAVI): The aortic valve usually opens when the blood is pumped from the heart to the rest of your body. When there is a stenosis the aortic valve cannot open and close properly. This condition puts additional pressure on your heart and can cause shortness of breath, swollen ankles, chest pain, dizziness ... For people who have aortic valve problems, the usual treatment is an open heart valve surgery. However, for people who are too sick or have many other medical problems, open heart surgery can be considered too risky for them.
  • Closure of the inter-atrial communication (CIA): the treatment of this pathology can now be done without surgery, with the installation of a system of closure of communication.
  • Peripheral vascular procedures and of the abdominal and thoracic aorta.

clinique tunisie carthagene

Unité de cardiologie interventionnelle

L’unité de cardiologie interventionnelle du Centre Carthagene s’occupe des actes invasifs :
Actes diagnostics :
  • Coronarographie : examen des artères coronaires qui montre avec précision la présence et l’étendue d’une maladie coronaire.
  • Echographie intra coronaires – IVUS : échocardiographie intravasculaire est une combinaison de l'échocardiographie et une procédure appelée cathétérisme cardiaque. IVUS utilise des ondes sonores pour produire une image des artères coronaires et de voir leur état. Ce test permet de regarder à l'intérieur des vaisseaux sanguins.
Actes thérapeutiques :
  • Angioplastie : acte d’angioplastie, avec ou sans pose d'une prothèse (stent ou endoprothèse) a pour but de rétablir la circulation artérielle en dilatant le rétrécissement ou la sténose coronaire. C’est une intervention percutanée réalisée sans ouverture chirurgicale.
  • Implantation endovasculaire d’une prothèse valvulaire sans chirurgie ( TAVI) : La valve aortique s’ouvre généralement lorsque le sang est pompé à partir du cœur vers le reste de votre corps. Lorsqu’il y a une sténose la valve aortique ne peut pas s’ouvrir et fermer correctement. Cette condition met une pression supplémentaire sur votre cœur et peut entraîner des essoufflements, gonflement des chevilles, des douleurs thoraciques, des étourdissements… Pour les personnes ayant des problèmes de la valve aortique, le traitement habituel est la chirurgie de la valve à cœur ouvert. Toutefois, pour les gens qui sont trop malades ou qui ont beaucoup d'autres problèmes médicaux, la chirurgie à cœur ouvert peut être considéré comme trop risqué.
  • Fermeture de la communication inter-atriale (CIA) : la prise en charge de cette pathologie peut se faire désormais sans chirurgie, avec la pose d'un système de fermeture de la communication.
  • Interventions vasculaires périphériques et de l’aorte abdominale et thoracique.
unite cardiologie clinique carthagene